Skip navigation

Historic Preservation

The City of Evansville Historic Preservation Commission reviews applications for changes to buildings designated as historic or within the Historic District.  the main purpose of the committee is to find reasonable solutions for the preservation of Evansville's historic properties.  The committee meets the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 6:30 pm at City Hall; 31 S. Madison Street, Evansville WI.  


Commission Members



Gene Lewis

Chair / Alderperson

Betsy Ahner

Community Member

Steve Christens

Community Member

Steve Culbertson

Community Member

Cheryl Doerfer

Community Member

Matt Koser

Community Member

Dan Stephens

Community Member


Evansville Water & Light will be flushing water mains starting on Monday, April 23rd - Friday, May 4th.

Click here for the full Spring 2018 Calendar

Take our survey for the 2018 Parks and Outdoor Recreation Plan!

Click Here!

Meet Our Staff


Jason Sergeant

Community Development Director